Renacci Racks Up Over 100 Endorsements for Senate in Under 4 Weeks


February 8, 2018


Wadsworth, OH—Despite entering the race for U.S. Senate less than four weeks ago, Jim Renacci has already amassed an impressive number of endorsements from Republican leaders and officials spanning the state. Led by support from statewide officials like U.S. Senator Rob Portman and Treasurer Josh Mandel, along with the entire GOP House congressional delegation, Renacci has also garnered support from dozens of state, local and county officials in every corner of the state.

In addition to Republican elected officials, Renacci has also been endorsed by nearly 60 leading conservative activists across Ohio since announcing his candidacy for U.S. Senate on January 11.

“I am truly humbled by the groundswell of support our campaign for U.S. Senate has already received from leading conservative voices across our great state. I’m proud to be the only candidate in this race with a 100% pro-life record, an “A” rating from the NRA and the proven ability to take on and defeat the same liberal special interests who will spend millions in an attempt to keep Sherrod Brown in office,” Jim Renacci said today.

Republican Elected Officials Endorsing Renacci for Senate

Wayne County Commissioner Ron Amstutz
Cuyahoga County District 1 Councilwoman Nan Baker
West Chester Township Trustee Ann Becker
Reading Mayor Bo Bemmes
Rocky River City Mayor Pam Bobst
Portage County Recorder Lori Calcei
Suffield Township Trustees President Tom Calcei
U.S. Congressman Steve Chabot
Portage County Commissioner Sabrina Christian-Bennett
Stark County Commissioner Janet Creighton
U.S. Congressman Warren Davidson
State Representative Anthony Devitis
Village of Lakemore Councilman Tracy Douglas
Portage County Auditor Janet Esposito
Brunswick Mayor Ron Falconi
Washington County Commissioner Ron Feathers
Anderson Township Trustee Josh Gerth
U.S. Congressman Bob Gibbs
Butler County Prosecutor Mike Gmoser
State Representative Dave Greenspan
Preble County GOP Chairman David Haber
State Representative Steve Hambley
County Commissioner John Hammerchek
Orrville City Mayor David Handwerk
Stark County Auditor Alan Harold
Plain Township Trustees President Scott Haws
North Canton City Mayor David Held
Copley Township Trustees President Helen Humphrys
U.S. Congressman Bill Johnson
U.S. Congressman Jim Jordan
U.S. Congressman David Joyce
Village of Apple Creek Mayor Betty Keener
State Representative Candice Keller
State Representative Darrell Kick
Village of Clinton Mayor Allen Knack
U.S. Congressman Bob Latta
Wadsworth Mayor Robin Laubaugh
Wayne County Prosecutor Dan Lutz
Lake County Recorder Becky Lynch
State Treasurer Josh Mandel
Village of Kipton Mayor Bob Meilander
Hamilton County Commissioner Chris Montzel
Mahoning County GOP Chairman Mark Munroe
Cincinnati City Councilwoman Amy Murray
Wayne County Clerk of Courts Tim Neal
City of Green Mayor Gerard Neugebauer
Wayne County Commissioner Ann Obrecht
Clermont County Commissioner David Painter
Anderson Township Trustee Andrew Pappas
U.S. Senator Rob Portman
Stark County Commissioner Richard Regula
North Canton City Councilman Daryl Revoldt
Rittman City Mayor William Robertson
Strongsville City Councilman Gordon Short
U.S. Congressman Steve Stivers
Former U.S. Congressman Pat Tiberi
U.S. Congressman Mike Turner
Wayne County Auditor Jarra Underwood
U.S. Congressman Brad Wenstrup
State Representative Scott Wiggam
Former Lorain County Commissioner Tom Williams
Norton Mayor Mike Zita
Stark County Treasurer Alex Zumbar
Clermont County Treasurer Jeannie Zurmehly

Share with friends